Holon Network Podcast for 2022-01-10

Holon Network Podcast

Feb 17 2022 • 51 mins

In The News This Week

1 Bitcoin equals $41,867.33 United States Dollar https://www.coindesk.com/price/bitcoin

Gold Price Per Ounce $1,814.20 https://www.apmex.com/gold-price

Oil Price Per Barl $78.48 https://markets.businessinsider.com/commodities/oil-price?type=wti

1 Dogecoin equals $0.1436 USD https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/dogecoin/

This Week In Vulnerabilities:

Vulnerability Summary for the Week of January 3, 2022 https://www.cisa.gov/uscert/ncas/bulletins/sb22-010

VMware Patches Important Bug Affecting ESXi, Workstation and Fusion Products https://thehackernews.com/2022/01/vmware-patches-important-bug-affecting.html

This Week In Privacy Or Lack Thereof:

T-Mobile begins blocking iPhone users from enabling iCloud Private Relay in the US https://9to5mac.com/2022/01/10/t-mobile-block-icloud-private-relay/

Facebook Launches 'Privacy Center' to Educate Users on Data Collection and Privacy Options https://thehackernews.com/2022/01/facebook-launches-privacy-center-to.html

This Week In Security: Norton 360 Now Comes With a Cryptominer https://krebsonsecurity.com/2022/01/norton-360-now-comes-with-a-cryptominer/

FAQ: Norton Crypto https://community.norton.com/en/forums/faq-norton-crypto

500M Avira Antivirus Users Introduced to Cryptomining https://krebsonsecurity.com/2022/01/500m-avira-antivirus-users-introduced-to-cryptomining/

Crypto Miner in Norton Antivirus, Why I care and you SHOULD too - Silk's Channel https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H4uiSLs0kzE

Miscellaneous Stories:

Amazon Unveils Sidewalk Bridge Pro by Ring, Offering a Five-Mile Range for LoRa IoT Connectivity https://www.hackster.io/news/amazon-unveils-sidewalk-bridge-pro-by-ring-offering-a-five-mile-range-for-lora-iot-connectivity-c36f5a8f8d42

Moxie Marlinspike has stepped down as CEO of Signal

https://www.theverge.com/2022/1/10/22876891/signal-ceo-steps-down-moxie-marlinspike-encryption-cryptocurrency

Cool Tools We Found This Week: Projects For This Week:

ConBee2 https://phoscon.de/en/conbee2