Ep. 113 - Fiona's Favourite Things 2023

Not Your Mother's Menopause with Dr. Fiona Lovely

Dec 31 2023 • 30 mins

Dr. Fiona Lovely is a health and wellness expert with specialties in restorative endocrinology, functional neurology and functional medicine.  Speaking to the topics of women's health around peri-menopause and menopause.  Today, Dr. Lovely is sharing her favourite books, podcasts and products from 2023.  Links below!  Please listen, learn and share.

🥬Please visit our product partner page: drinkAG1.com/fionalovely for the BEST all-in-one nutritional supplement out there (and where podcast subscribers get cool free stuff!) 💚

Fiona's Favourite Things links:

Books:

Outlive by Dr. Peter Attia: https://amzn.to/3RC0FHT

Estrogen Matters by Drs. Avris Bluming & Carol Tavris: https://amzn.to/48k8xor

A Really Good Day by Ayelet Waldman: https://amzn.to/3RJ1yyo

The Myth of Normal by  Gabor Mate MD:https://amzn.to/47kgvN3

Self Sourcery by Lisa Lister: https://amzn.to/3S3Fe40

Fast Like A Girl by Dr. Mindy Pelz: https://amzn.to/3RZF6lR

Polyvagal Practices by Deb Dana: https://amzn.to/48c3oyE

The Creative Act by Rick Rubin: https://amzn.to/3tKxMBb

Podcasts:

The Huberman Lab podcast, Andrew Huberman: https://podcasts.apple.com/ca/podcast/huberman-lab/id1545953110

You Are Not Broken, Dr. Kelly Casperson: https://podcasts.apple.com/ca/podcast/you-are-not-broken/id1495710329

Why Isn’t Everyone Doing This, Emily Fletcher: https://podcasts.apple.com/ca/podcast/why-isnt-everyone-doing-this-with-emily-fletcher/id1686999794

The Drive, Dr. Peter Attia: https://podcasts.apple.com/ca/podcast/the-peter-attia-drive/id1400828889

The Doctor’s Farmacy, Dr. Mark Hyman: https://podcasts.apple.com/ca/podcast/the-doctors-farmacy-with-mark-hyman-m-d/id1382804627

The Cathy Heller Podcast: https://podcasts.apple.com/ca/podcast/the-cathy-heller-podcast-a-podcast-for/id1191831035

For the BEST meditations, check out Affirmations by Dr. Vanda: https://www.youtube.com/@drvanda

Products:
Gynatrof for vaginal dryness: https://amzn.to/47hncPR (USA)

Repagyn for dryness: https://amzn.to/3vjt8uB (CAN)

Uber lube: https://amzn.to/3RNOGHo

Native Union Night Charge Cable, 10 ft: https://amzn.to/3NMn97L

Ways to work with Dr. Lovely:

We get many requests for this info, so here it is!  Thank you for listening to the podcast.  ❤️

Follow me on IG and tiktok: @drfionalovely

Follow the podcast on Facebook: www.facebook.com/@notyourmothersmenopausepodcast

There are resources available on my website: www.drlovely.com

Please sign up for my newsletter on my website!  This is where I make the first announcements, share course offerings or group coaching I am hosting, drop new episodes,  etc. drlovely.com

If you want the behind the scenes stuff, the un-filtered video format interviews, the sh*t I can’t say on the public platforms, the videos, the online course discounts and much more, please join me on Patreon for my subscription offering: www.patreon.com/drfionalovely

Finally, a humble request:

If you love the podcast, please leave us a review!  It helps more people find useful info for a challenging time: https://podcasts.apple.com/ca/podcast/not-your-mothers-menopause-with-dr-fiona-lovely/id1097326296 Please scroll to the bottom of the page to leave a review.  Thank you!  💕🤗