Sacred Commerce

Sacred Commerce

The Sacred Commerce Podcast explores how to integrate spirituality and business for a more harmonious and prosperous world. By combining a strong ethical foundation with practical strategies — grounded in a deep sense of purpose — individuals can create successful companies that make positive impacts. We aim to inspire individuals to create business endeavors that are both profitable and meaningful by providing guidance and tools for entrepreneurs, business owners, and anyone looking to align their work with their values and purpose. read less
Religion & SpiritualityReligion & Spirituality
SpiritualitySpirituality

Episodes

Trance Channel Kevin Ryerson — Egypt, Emotional Alchemy & Joyful Living
May 4 2023
Trance Channel Kevin Ryerson — Egypt, Emotional Alchemy & Joyful Living
Sacred Commerce co-founder and co-author Rowan Gabrielle and publisher Immanuel Solas welcome Kevin Ryerson — discussed throughout this podcast as a key source and inspiration for the book, Sacred Commerce, and shared about in depth in our last release (Ep. 6) with Dustin Byerly (https://youtu.be/k7y4c1vmU_0). We're excited to have him on in the first of what we plan to be many appearances here!Kevin is an acclaimed author, award winning consultant, expert intuitive and trance channel in the tradition of Edgar Cayce and Jane Roberts. He has been lecturing and teaching in the field of parapsychology and spirituality for over 45 years.He has been a guest on national and international television shows including Oprah Winfrey and Good Morning America. He is the author of the landmark book Spirit Communication: The Soul's Path. Shirley MacLaine features his intuitive abilities in her best selling books Out on a Limb, Dancing in the Light, It's All in The Playing and Sage-ing While Age-ing. Kevin is well known and respected for his balanced and integrated world view. He maintains a global consulting practice. He can be found online at kevinryerson.com and kryerson.com.WATCH ON YOUTUBE: https://youtu.be/bx5Q0-OSfNsWATCH THE WHOLE SERIES:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GhBe6QCVX-s&list=PLUhWZuHUPZXDpGh9k9rhKS6DtRxRdr2r-SPECIAL NOTE: Prince Rahotep and his wife Nofret life-like painted limestone statues are considered among the most famous private statues from ancient Egypt. The statues were discovered in the mastaba tomb (a tomb in the form of a rectangular platform) of Rahotep, north of the pyramid of Snefru, in Meidum, dating to the reign of King Snefru of the 4th Dynasty.https://egypt-museum.com/statues-of-rahotep-and-nofret/PROGRAM NOTES UPDATE RE: TRUNGPA RIMPOCHEAfter we released this episode, a listener reached out to us with concerns and additional information about alleged abusive behaviours of a figure Immanuel mentioned in this interview In relation to the archetype of the “trickster” and how sometimes unconventional approaches to spiritual developments can yield phenomenal results. That figure is Trungpa Rinpoche, who’s transparently debauch lifestyle was discussed in the context of being a “crazy wisdom master”. We appreciate our listener’s advocacy and her dedication to fostering open dialogue. Upon receiving her message, I want to clarify my stance on Trungpa and acknowledge the concerns raised. While we aim to provide a neutral space for personal journeys, its important to address the deep concern our listener raised that Trungpa’s actions have been associated with abusive behaviour's — the details of which you should seek out for yourself in a variety of Internet search and research tools before accepting my off-the-cuff comments at face value. We are not here to dictate what you should believe... we’re here to stimulate inquiry into self reliance and empowerment at the deepest levels. My mention was purely anecdotal to underscore our guest’s explanation of the “path less traveled” in its variety of forms to not have your sovereignty highjacked by convention. Ultimately, we are committed to transparency and honest discussions, and we appreciate our listener for bringing this alleged abuses to our attention. The world is shifting towards greater clarity, empowerment, and the release of victimisation within misogynistic power dynamics — and we intend to be driving that in our own way. We value your support as we address these issues head on, within the context of creating a beloved community.Peace and blessings to all… Immanuel